Testimonials from YP.com New Haven County

5 stars for Arnone Building

We received 4 estimates on remodeling our 3 bathrooms and weren’t sold on any contractor. Either the price was way out of line or we didn’t have a solid comfort level so we continued to search. One evening looking at the Better Business Bureau site, I came across Arnone Building and Remodeling’s website. I was very impressed and informed my wife I believe we found our man. Once I contacted John and met him we were convinced. His estimate was by far the most thorough, detailed, and professional. Since recently experiencing extensive remodeling work he assured us he would take extreme precautions to protect against any damages when gutting 3 bathrooms. Not only did John live up to his word but he exceeded our expectations. That is very difficult since I am a very meticulous individual and not so easy to please :-). The quality of work was outstanding. John and his crew take pride in their work and it really shows. They are courteous and responsible as they paid attention to detail and cleaned up after every day. John is a very hard working, dedicated and talented individual who seems to really enjoy what he does. But above all he is very honest and fair. Those are not easy qualities to find in a contractor and coupled with his other qualities is what I believe make him unique. We plan on making John our first call when we have any future remodeling. Needless to say we love our new bathrooms.

- Sue and Mark Plano, North Haven, CT. 12/02/2011

5 stars for Arnone Building

We recently purchased a home and hired John to make a variety of improvements along with repairing damage caused by the hurricane. After reading his website, I wondered if he would actually be able to me the high expectations that he created. We were truly impressed. He completed the work on time and at a reasonable price. He was a true professional. He made many suggestions and took the time to really look out for our best interest. We trusted John with key access to our home and had no problems. He was not only kind to us and our kids but our dogs as well. We would definitely hire John in the future and plan to recommend him to our family and friends as well.

- Todd and Sandy Steigman, 09/19/2011

5 stars for Arnone Building

I have hired John Arnone for 2 recent projects and could not be happier with his work. He is reliable, communicates well and listens to what I want to accomplish. He respects my (and dogs) and returns calls. He is here when he says he will be here and the cleanup is terrific. He is everything you want when you hire someone to come into your home and work for you. I would definitely hire him to do work in the future and already have recommended him to a neighbor.

- Susan Bella, 08/29/2011

5 stars for Arnone Building

When my husband and I first started the process of hiring a contractor to renovate our master bathroom, we were aware of the potential risks and heard many horror stories. We found Mr. Arnone on the Internet through the BBB web site. His web site was extremely informative and impressive. However, it was when he came to our home the first time after we had met with a few other contractors, that my husband and I noticed the difference. Mr. Arnone was the only contractor who walked into our home and listened to our needs based on our budget and did a thorough inspection. The day we met him, Mr. Arnone provided every piece of information a customer should ask for before we even had to ask-license information, many references on different size jobs, BBB history, etc. He encouraged us to look into his work history, and it was clear that he was proud of the business he had built and the way he had done so. The other contractors did not did not even send this information with their estimates. Mr. Arnone and his employees arrive early each morning, work hard, finish exactly what he says they will accomplish every day, often more, and ensure everything is cleaned up every day. This mattered very much to me given that he and his crew were working in our master bedroom. He contacted us every evening to let us know what would be happening the next day. Mr. Arnone completed most of the work himself (including a wonderful tile job in the shower and on the floor). He checked in when there were subcontractors here to be sure the job was done right. He worked on Saturday and even a few evenings to honor the time schedule. He answers phone calls and responds to emails immediately. He is courteous, professional, encourages questions and even cracks some pretty funny jokes. We absolutely love our new bathroom, and we are so relieved to have had a smooth experience that did not leave us with new problems which so often happens in home renovation. We hope to be able to improve our home further down the road, and will without a doubt call Mr. Arnone when we do so.

- Tim and Diana Hanley Naugatuck, CT. 08/21/2011

5 stars for Arnone Building

I hired Arnone Building & Remodeling to replace my linoleum kitchen floor with tile. They started the project as outlined in the contract. Mr. Arnone was hands-on the entire project. Prior to the demolition stage he placed plastic over the doorway leading to the central hallway & covered all base & wall cabinets with a wall of plastic . He also covered all my furniture in my basement family room (directly under kitchen) because he noticed my sub-floor was tongue & groove planking instead of sheets of plywood. He stated that the debris would seep through the seams of these boards during the removal of the old underlayment.. The workmanship of the new tile floor looks amazing. They did a fantastic & flawless job. They did finishing touches of installing base & shoe molding and re-connecting all my appliances. They took great care and consideration in keeping the rest of my home not part of the construction zone. They completed the project in the time frame stated in contract. Without hesitation I would highly recommend them. Thank you so much,

- Susann from Naugatuck, CT. 08/18/2011

5 stars for Arnone Building

How unusual and special. You constructed 2 screen porch additions to my home and was hired to re-screen both porches 35 YEARS LATER. As usual, a great job at a fair price.

- Stan A. 07/27/2011

5 stars for Arnone Building

I would like to compliment John Arnone and his employee for the excellent workmanship performed in replacing cedar siding and exterior trim along with doing roof repair and gutter work to my home. The job was started and completed on time and the work site was totally cleaned as if no work was ever performed which in today’s world is a rarity. I appreciate the fact that John was meticulous in all facets from planning to completion. I initially hired John Arnone some 30 years ago to build a master bedroom addition with garage below. I would use them again without hesitation. Thanks again.

- Steve, West Haven, CT. 07/12/2011

5 stars for Arnone Building

After many interviews with potential contractors, my husband and I were confident with our decision to go with Arnone Building and Remodeling, Inc. Our decision was based on numerous positive feedback from his past clientele, his very evident knowledgeable experience and his helpful, yet unbiased willingness, to teach us what to look for in a good contractor. Our project consisted of an extensive kitchen and bathroom remodel, along with a unique deck addition. We found John, his team of workers, and his sub-contractors to be very conscientious, friendly, task oriented, professional, timely, efficient, honest, and patient with our questions. Although John has a team of qualified workers, he was consistently present to oversee important details and was hands-on with many facets of the project. Without hesitation, John will be our man on any future projects.

- Dawn C, East Haven , CT. 06/29/2011 Building Permit Number 60897

5 stars for Arnone Building

John was a pleasure to work with. He was professional, communicative, and 100% trustworthy. We renovated our entire first floor and more (kitchen, bathroom, oak flooring throughout and tile on foyer floor). He performed everything on schedule and was flexible when we had some delays on our end. We are extremely pleased with the final product and have recommended them to family and friends.

- Sara & Jason, Hamden , CT. 01/28/2011Building Permit Number 55426

5 stars for Arnone Building

Converting our family room back to a 2 car garage was a like a segment from HGTV’s Holmes on Homes, from horrible to amazing. The contract was very detailed and outlined the sequence of work along with a payment schedule. The demolition stage exposed a lot of electrical code violations along with a gas line that needed correcting. All these infractions were brought to my attention and explained to me in terms that I could understand. The sub-contractors were top notch and charged fairly. John Arnone supplied top quality materials, didn’t pad the extras and kept to our timetable. John Arnone did extra work and didn’t charge for it. My dad the contractor, now deceased, would have loved John. We do!

- Beth & Greg, Stamford , CT. 01/24/2011. Building Permit Number BP 2010-0698

5 stars for Arnone Building

We needed an In-Law addition to be added onto our home and time was of the essence. Being extremely cautious we interviewed a handful of contractors in order to make the right decision. We listened to their presentations, talked with them about our ideas and received their quotes for the project. After all was said and done we were most comfortable hiring John Arnone of Arnone Building & Remodeling. As our project progressed we never had to worry or wonder when someone was going to show up to work because there was always constant communication either in person, by telephone, or via e-mail between ourselves and John. Our questions were always answered promptly and we always knew what was going to take place on any given day. We are happy to say that our project was started and completed on schedule as John had promised. We highly recommend Arnone Building & Remodeling for any large or small home improvement project.

- Tammy & Mark Deloia, 01/24/2011

5 stars for Arnone Building

Our new porches are a reflection of John’s quality workmanship and creativity. What an awesome job! Thanks again for another for another job well done and thank you for the dedication, time and patience it took to complete this project.

- Joe and Carol Tonucci1, 2/20/2010

5 stars for Arnone Building

We hired Arnone Building & Remodeling because we were extremely impressed with their professionalism, thoroughness, knowledge, and communication during our initial meetings. They provided samples of various material to choose from, supplied a detailed drawing for our better understanding, offered many options of designs, and explained building code requirements. They truly cared about making sure we understood our options. The results were spectacular, even the Building Inspector complimented the work. We felt very confident during the entire project and never worried about any issues. I would highly recommend Arnone Building & Remodeling and would not hesitate hiring them for our next project.

- Bill and Carol Pepin, 10/18/2010

5 stars for Arnone Building

We decided to convert our Cape Cod home into a Colonial, and our first project was to hire the right contractor. This was our first major remodeling project so we were very meticulous with our selection of a contractor and wanted someone we trusted and felt comfortable with. After meeting with several contractors we were confident when we hired Arnone Building & Remodeling. John Arnone is very professional, helpful, knowledgeable, and honest. His patience and attention to detail were apparent while designing our floor plan with us and presenting a very detailed contract and payment plan. John Arnone’s hands-on expertise was evident as he coordinated every detail of the project and completed it on time. John, his employees, and subcontractors were all professionals and proved their commitment by always arriving on time. Their attitude, workmanship, and attention to detail showed throughout the project and even worked on Super Bowl Sunday to make our addition weather tight. We highly recommend Arnone Building & Remodeling and would not consider any other contractor for our future needs. John Arnone takes pride in his business and truly cares about his customers and their satisfaction.

- Chris & Laura Panettieri, 10/05/2010

5 stars for Arnone Building

We found John Arnone through an internet search. We decided to give John a call after reading the testimonials on his website. As soon as we met him there was an immediate comfort factor with John. He gave us his honest professional opinion about the job, and also offered some of his design ideas as well. It’s very hard to find a contractor who is as honest as John, and he truly has the customer’s best interest as his number one priority. Just look at the pictures on his website, they speak for themselves. He helped us update a worn down 1980’s house into the dream home it is today. I can say without a doubt if you hire someone else besides John Arnone, you probably hired the wrong contractor. There’s no way I would attach my name to this letter if these statements weren’t true. John, you are a true gentleman and professional and I know we will be calling you back to perform all our future work.

- Bernard and Jinsy Caparrelli, 09/21/2010

5 stars for Arnone Building

I was extremely pleased with the entire process, from the initial presentation, evaluation, design, and estimate to performing the work to completion. Arnone Building & Remodeling displayed professionalism on all levels. Mr. Arnone addressed all of my concerns and questions and the conversion of a flat roof on my garage to a gable roof drastically improves my houses value and curb appeal. I would highly recommend Arnone Building & Remodeling.

- Robert R. Ansonia, CT. 07/12/2010 Building Permit number 5190.

5 stars for Arnone Building

John Arnone and his crew treated us well. They were very conscientious and neat, arrived promptly every day, completed the work as promised, and were enjoyable to talk to with great senses of humor. We are extremely happy with the work performed, the care taken to our home and would hire them again.

- Jeff and Annette, 03/26/2010

5 stars for Arnone Building

John Arnone has been timely, accurate, informative, and very professional throughout the whole experience. He and his team treat my house and property with the utmost respect and care. There have been no miscommunications or issues. I plan to use Arnone Building & Remodeling again next year and would highly recommend his services.

- John and Valerie, Guilford, CT. 03/26/2010 Building Permit number 09-2897

5 stars for Arnone Building

Arnone Building and Remodeling is a first class company, they were punctual, courteous, thorough to details, and performed quality workmanship. The entire process was enjoyable and stress-less. They took all the necessary precautions of controlling dust during the demo stage. They were honest enough to return a mint condition 1906 Indian Head penny they found when removing original interior trim in my 1906 house. I wouldn't hesitate on hiring them for future projects. Thank you again for every little thing you did for me.

- Stephen K. 02/08/2010

5 stars for Arnone Building

Although our project was a small one, it took alot of planning and insight. John was there every step of the way to offer ideas and advice to a couple of new home-owners. We are so happy with the final product (Build interior walls around an open stairwell, complete with door, drywall and taping, electrical work with custom built-in units for a T.V and books). The work was done on time, true to cost, and with minimal dirt/clean-up. John is a rarity in that he is honest and truly cares about his work and customers. He followed up after the project was completed to make sure everything was satisfactory and also gave us pointers and advice on painting the new structure. We will be calling John in the coming months to talk about further work we would like done in our new home. I would highly recommend Arnone Building and Remodeling and would be happy to provide a reference to new customers.

- Monica, Wallingford, CT. 01/07/2010 Building Permit number 24285

5 stars for Arnone Building

Skilled and Reliable. Job well done with no surprises. Now that we found a skilled and reliable contractor hope to move forward with other repairs and remodeling in the future.

- mcrucci1, 1/05/2009

5 stars for Arnone Building

Thank you very much for a job well done! Even though we did not give you the bid the first time, you came and rescued us. We made a mistake for not going with you in the first place. Your professionalism, work ethics, and workmanship speak for themselves. Our expectations and trust in contractors were shattered because of our bad experience with another contractor. You have met and exceeded every expectation and made it a pleasurable experience. Your detailed and honest work is very much appeciated. John, we can't wait to have you work on our next projects.

- Cecilia and Pierre Zreik, 10/09/2009

5 stars for Arnone Building

John was the absolute right guy for us. He was the easy choice because during the gathering of quotes from different contractors; he stood out. He explained what was included, how long it would take, options on different ideas, and provided a detailed written quote. He completed the project on time and it looks great. I highly recommend Mr. Arnone and his team for any remodeling project.

-Chris & Anne Uzzo, Guilford, CT. 01/07/2009

5 stars for Arnone Building

John Arnone worked hard to win out business and is performance and commitment to quality earned him the right to be out only building contractor on future projects. He is a professional and has a thorough working knowledge of all code requirements as well as proven expertise in the building industry. Our improvements are up to current code requirements. His workmanship is beautiful and have received many compliments, including from our building inspector.

- Joe & Carol, Derby CT. 01/07/2009

5 stars for Arnone Building

Arnone Building & Remodeling have me a great price to construct an addition to my home. I love the renovation. I felt so comfortable with Mr. Arnone and his employees that I left them alone in the house while I was at work. I was extremely pleased and have hired them back to do additional work to my home.

- Ms. Harrison 01/07/2009

5 stars for Arnone Building

We just wanted to let you know how much we love our front porch. We continue to get praises and compliments from our neighbors. The porch is truly beautiful to look at and has given out home tremendous curb appeal. Thank you.

- Santos & Maria, 01/07/2009


5 stars for Arnone Building

They started and completed work in the specified time and I was very pleased with the outcome. Mr. Arnone is a trustworthy individual.

- Irene D.01/07/2009

5 stars for Arnone Building

We found Mr. Arnone to be very thorough, skilled and reliable in the scheduling of work, workmanship and attention to detail.

- Dave & Kathleen Kiley, 01/07/2009

5 stars for Arnone Building

Arnone Building & Remodeling tackled a large renovation project in our home. We were very pleased with the quality of workmanship, the coordination and scheduling of materials and sub-contractors. Mr. Arnone was very thorough in detail and always returned calls in a timely manner.

- Bob & Maria Summers, 01/07/2009

5 stars for Arnone Building

Arnone Building & Remodeling constructed an addition to our home. They did an outstanding job. They started and completed the project on time. Their workmanship was beyond our expectations and price was reasonable.

- Mr. & Mrs. Vincent Lynch, 01/07/2009

5 stars for Arnone Building

Arnone Building & Remodeling made a major modification to our home (2nd story Add-A-Level.) They did quality workmanship, met all time lines, made conditions as pleasant as possible and helpful throughout the project.

- Paul & Minda Nicholas, 01/07/2009

5 stars for Arnone Building

I would highly recommend Mr. Arnone for a major remodeling and/or renovation project. I was especially impressed with his attention to detail, creativity to design and workmanship.

- Jim & Inge Murry01/07/2009

5 stars for Arnone Building

We would like to thank you for the outstanding job you did in the remodeling of our kitchen. Your knowledge and professionalism was a true asset in a job well done.

- Joe & Ann Labozzo, 01/07/2009

Toll Free 1-866-393-9673
Fax: 203-393-9674
© 2014 Arnone Building and Remodeling Inc.