Testimonials from YP.com Fairfield County

5 stars for Arnone Building

We cannot say enough about the renovation to our master bath. John is representative of the level of craftsmanship and professionalism that is hard to find nowadays. We wanted a particular look to the bathroom. He was helpful giving his thoughts and guidance throughout. His attention to detail and his work ethic far exceeded what we expected. The project was completed in a timely manner. We would definitely have John return for other projects.

- Edward and Carolyn C. Milford, CT. 05/29/2012

5 stars for Arnone Building

In planning to renovate a 1950’s bathroom, I was cautious in deciding on a contractor. Hower the thoroughness, thoughtful assessment and time spent by John Arnone during the initial meeting impressed me, along with evaluations by previous customers. John was consistently prompt in responding, from preliminary estimate, to numerous inquiries, to providing a contract. Throughout the renovation he demonstrated a professional commitment to the quality of his work, which he obviously enjoys and takes a great deal of pride in. I am very particular about workmanship and John’s conscientious attention to detail and extra efforts-the flawless tile work, the custom finish of the wainscoting trim, accommodating special requests-further demonstrate his standards. The renovation was not without unanticipated problems, the first due to a hidden cast iron pipe in a sixty year old house that would have interfered with the new floor. John quickly made a recommendation and as quickly arranged for a plumber to remedy the situation, resulting in no overall time lost. The second problem involved a toilet I had purchased independently several months before contracting Arnone Building. Although usable, the toilet sat too far from the wall, primarily because I had chosen the incorrect size. Though essentially not his problem, John went beyond what he had to and was exceptional in assisting and finding a workable resolution to correct it. My experience with Arnone Building was nothing but positive. John Arnone is hard working, customer service oriented, and adept at problem solving. I have already discussed a future project with John and without hesitation will for subsequent ones.

- R. Hudson, 05/21/2012

5 stars for Arnone Building

I found my experience with Arnone Building to be a quality experience. Unlike other contractors, Arnone constantly communicated about schedule changes and worked around problems related to a complicated restoration project. The work was top notch and the clean up at the end of each day and at the end of the project was superb. Quality job, all around. Arnone is highly recommended.

- John Conway 34 Edward Road North Branford, CT. 05/17/2012

5 stars for Arnone Building

We hired Arnone Building & Remodeling to replace our windows throughout our home. We are extremely happy and satisfied with their workmanship. They were extremely conscious and neat. John and his staff were a pleasure to work with. They started and completed the project as scheduled. I would highly recommend Arnone Building & Remodeling and would not hesitate hiring them for our next project. John Arnone is very reliable, dedicated, and honest.

- Frank G. Trumbull, CT. 05/03/2012

5 stars for Arnone Building

It has been said that true customer satisfaction is not demonstrated at the end of the project, but at the beginning of another. We are truly that satisfied and know that we will have John and his crew back for additional projects around our home. Arnone Building and Remodeling is a construction company worthy of your consideration! We contracted John after having numerous contractors stop by. He was the only one who actually stopped and listened to what we needed. He was honest and forthright during negotiations and very fairly priced. His price was competitive and the contract was professional and easy to understand. We felt comfortable moving forward. The project began on time. He and his assistant were on time every day, all work was completed according to the project specifications, and within the agreed upon time frame. They cleaned up every day after completion of the daily activities, an act that we truly appreciated. John had to address an issue that arose on day 1 – that could have potentially derailed the whole project. But he handled the issue professionally, contacting the structural engineer, and they worked up a solution they both felt comfortable with. He also provided recommendations to improve quality, and the change orders were reasonably accommodated. Are we satisfied – yes. But more relevant, we are waiting for the next project to begin.

- Cindy & Dave Smith Ansonia, Ct. 04/13/2012

5 stars for Arnone Building

Arnone Building & Remodeling built an attached 2-car garage to my cape home.They did an exceptional job in detail & workmanship. The garage addition blends nicely with existing house and looks like it was built when the home was originally built. I would highly recommend them.

- Joe & Lisa, Ansonia , CT. 03/30/2012

5 stars for Arnone Building

I needed remodeling work and started the process by calling and meeting 4 contractors. I listened to each ones ideas, thoughts, & presentation. I addressed each contractor with questions & concerns along with evaluating their demeanor, professionalism, knowledge and requested a written proposal. I immediately knew John Arnone was far more knowledgeable & professional then all the others and felt the most comfortable with him. I only hoped his quote would be manageable. Upon receiving 3 written proposals, without question, Arnone Building & Remodeling’s proposal was more informative and detailed and his quote was competitive. It was a "no brainer" to hire them. The total project went extremely smooth. Mr. Arnone was "hands on" during the entire project, personally doing the framing, trimming, vinyl siding, roofing, drywall, & taping. His employees were very friendly and respectful. The path way from the front entrance to the 2nd floor work area was covered with drop clothes and the adjoining rooms were isolated by sheets of plastic and everything was cleaned up and vacuumed before leaving. No issues, no dust, and no misunderstandings. I highly recommend anyone to consider calling Arnone Building & Remodeling for their remodeling project. You will not be disappointed.

- Ralph Galardi, East Haven , CT. 03/29/2012

5 stars for Arnone Building

We called Arnone Building & Remodeling after viewing their web page on the internet in July of 2011. We were very impressed with John Arnone from the beginning. We explained our ideas and needs for remodeling our kitchen and converting our three season porch into a dining room. John gave us very good suggestions on ways to improve our designs. From the start, John and his crew were very professional and meticulous in their work. One of the things that impressed us about John was how he kept us informed of what the next phase was going to be. Also we were pleased with the way he broke up his payments to match the completion of each step. We highly recommend John Arnone as a contractor and would encourage anyone seeking renovations or additions to consider him.

- Gary and Cindy-Meriden, CT. 03/27/2012 Building Permit Number 11-3757

5 stars for Arnone Building

We were very impressed by John, his professionalism and his quality of work. John gave us good advice at each stage of our renovation project and his estimate for costs and time were always very accurate. In fact, Hurricane Irene hit during the middle of our renovation and we lost power for several days which delayed the project. John reorganized his schedule and made sure that our renovations were completed quickly and efficiently once our power was reconnected. His charges were reasonable and very well explained. We plan to use John for any future renovations that we may decide to undertake.

- AbhiS, Hamden CT. 11/09/2011


5 stars for Arnone Building

We're very pleased with the staircase and support columns that John and his employee installed in our basement. The proposal was thorough and meticulous and the work was completed on time and looks great. This is a good, honest company and we will definitely be hiring them again for any work that we might need done in the future.

- Craig and Virginie, 08/01/2011

5 stars for Arnone Building

You did an excellent job in the structural repair work of damaged framing to our home. Your price was fair while starting and completing project as promised. We would highly recommend you to our friends and will call the next time we have a job to be done. Thanks for your help and your professionalism.

- Linda and Bill Beagle, 07/12/2011

5 stars for Arnone Building

We are very pleased with the results of our bathroom remodeling projects by John Arnone of Arnone Building and Remodeling. We lived with our two old bathrooms (1970s and 1950s) for many years before finally taking on major remodeling of both rooms. It is such a pleasure to now have two beautiful new bathrooms in our home. It is a complete transformation and we can hardly remember them the way they were. The rooms were finished on time for the holidays, as promised. Communication with John, whether by phone, email or in person was always timely and clearly defined, as was scheduling and work with subcontractors. John was a pleasure to work with. Our dogs even loved having him around. His passion and dedication for quality, integrity, and customer satisfaction are evident in his work. We have received many compliments on our new bathrooms and would recommend Arnone Building and Remodeling to others. We have other home remodeling projects planned and we will definitely use them again.

- Michael and Beth, Hamden , CT. 07/07/2011. Building Permit Number 55538

5 stars for Arnone Building

My father-in-law was recuperating in a nursing home from a stroke. We wanted him to come home, however needed to make his bathroom handicap accessible prior to his Medicare benefits expiring in a few weeks at the nursing home. I called 10 contractors, of which only 2 replied to my desperate needs. One contractor told me he could start in 8 weeks. However, Mr. Arnone understood my situation and agreed to start in days and get it completed in 1 week. The work was beautiful and, most important, started and completed as promised. I would recommend Mr. Arnone to anyone and have.

- S.Platt, 07/07/2011

5 stars for Arnone Building

I found Arnone Building and Remodeling in the Yellow Pages and decided to take a shot. Though my job was small, it was made up of many scattered operations. I viewed the company website and decided to give a call. My call was returned the next day and John Arnone came out the following weekend to give me an assessment of what needed to be done. After talking with John, I was pretty comfortable that I’d made the right choice. I worked in the building and construction industry for over thirteen years and dealt with many contractors during that time. John did all the things a good contractor should. He taught me what needed to be done. He wrote me up a full report on what was needed and as to what was possible and what might need to be done at a later time. After signing the contract, John provided me his Certificate of Insurance and State of Connecticut registration card (Note: I later learned that these are available on his site for download). The price, I thought, for what needed to be done was quite fair. So I elected not to get any competing quotes. Quite simply, one gets what they pay for. During this initial phase, John always kept in touch with me and quickly answered my emails if I had any questions or concerns. Though there was a one week weather delay, John called to say he could start the following week. He and his assistant arrived early in the morning and started working right away. The series of small jobs were completed in less than a week. He was present every day and got a lot done each day. They were polite, neat and clean. In conclusion, I would definitely use Arnone Building and Remodeling again and feel secure in the knowledge that if I have really big problem, I have someone I can call on who can do quality work, doesn’t miss days and is always in contact. It’s good to know someone like this and I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a good, steady and able contractor. John will let you know what can be done and what is impractical. He will teach the client what the client should know about the project. John will not cut corners, unless it’s on a board or a panel. Not on the quality of the work.

- S.Mandel, 07/05/2011

5 stars for Arnone Building

Thank you John Arnone on the beautiful bathroom remodel and repairs you recently made to our home. The work was done in a professional manner with “Doing the Job Right” as top priority. We really appreciate the prompt e-mail communication that kept us informed throughout the entire process. Thanks for a job well done!

- Marc & Kathleen, Milford , CT. 12/30/2010. Permit number 48208.

5 stars for Arnone Building

I have been a homeowner for some 30+ years. I have had work done by John Arnone some 20 odd years ago, adding on the second floor dormer. I was so pleased with John’s original work that I called him because I had an assortment of maintenance repairs to be done. Doing business with John goes very smoothly, he’s very professional, communicated with me on a regular basis (via e-mail and phone), and he did the work in a timely manner. All in all I’m very pleased with his work and would call him back for any future work. Sincerely yours,

- Mary Ann D. North Haven, CT. 12/21/2010

5 stars for Arnone Building

We are very happy with the quality of work performed by John Arnone and his plumbing and electrical subcontractor in the remodeling of our bathroom. We were especially impressed with all the precautions taken during the gutting of our bathroom. Everything in the path from the remodeled bathroom to the exterior door were covered with tarps and a continuous plastic wall was built to prevent any dust from entering adjoining rooms. John made excellent suggestions to enhance the final look. We are enjoying our new bathroom.

- Vin and Bette Smithers, Prospect, CT. 8/23/2010 Building Permit number 376417

5 stars for Arnone Building
John Arnone was helpful, efficient, honest, accommodating, and completed our project on time. We would definitely recommend his company to our friends and would definitely consider him for future projects.

- Amy and Allan S. 03/01/2010

5 stars for Arnone Building

Thank you very much for a timely completion of my project, especially dealing with the cold and a snowstorm. I would also commend the quality of workmanship you performed, your ability to listen and precisely build what we imagined and your ability to be flexible and accommodate changes requested by me and my wife. I commend you on protecting my oak floor during the demo stage. It was truly a pleasure working with you and please feel free to use me as a reference if needed.

-Alex, 02/18/2010

5 stars for Arnone Building

We both were present when interviewing a handful of contractors to convert our garage into a family room. Once we obtained all quotes we sat down and asked each other to write down the name of the company we each would prefer. We each chose Arnone Building & Remodeling and they were not the lowest bid. John Arnone was the most thorough and professional and we felt the most confident in. He informed us of a variety of options and supplied drawings for our better understanding. They started and completed on schedule with absolutely no issues. We both could not wait to get home from work to see the progress of that day. Arnone Building performed above and beyond our expectations. We highly recommend them and plan on using them on our next project.

- Darren & Tiffany Richards, 02/15/2010

5 stars for Arnone Building

Thank you so much for turning my dark, low ceiling, paneled family room into a bright contemporary space. The vaulted ceiling and skylights add so much light during the day and the recessed lighting is perfect for after dark. I appreciate that you took the time to meet with me throughout the project to deal with the unexpected design challenges of my existing room. You really listened to what I wanted and offered many design suggestions to make sure it turned out exactly right. You turned my vision for my room into reality. I love my room!

- Margaret, Bethany, CT. 02/12/2010. Building Permit number B 09-88

5 stars for Arnone Building

The first day we met Mr. Arnone we were greatly impressed with his volume of knowledge, awareness of building codes, and overall professionalism. Mr. Arnone's quote was extremely prompt, easy to read for "a homeowner"; and listed a detailed description of all aspects of the project, along with amounts on allowance items, alternate ideas and cost. Based on those reasons, along with feeling very confident, we hired Arnone Building & Remodeling to construct a third story addition consisting of bedrooms with a bathroom. The project was started and completed on time with no, absolutely no misunderstandings, stress, or issues. The workmanship was perfect. Mr. Arnone is extremely reliable, conscientious, and displays a passion for both his work and customer's concerns. As homeowners we have dealt with contractors for the past 35 years on various projects. Those times had taught us that contractors could not be trusted in just about every aspect. In the beginning of this particular project we were nervous and not looking forward to the struggle and aggravation of dealing with yet another contractor. John Arnone has given us back the feeling of trust and honesty that is so important in this world today. We can't say it enough times, John is RELIABLE, TRUSTWORTHY, KNOWLEDGEABLE, DETAIL ORIENTED, a PERFECTIONIST in his work, but most importantly he is a STRAIGHT UP HONEST person. In the future, whenever a new project surfaces, John Arnone will be our first and only choice!

- Dave & Judy Alt, 01/14/2010

5 stars for Arnone Building

I wanted to thank you again for the excellent work you did on our dining room project. Once again you have exceeded all of our expectations. The transformation of the room along with the newly installed oak flooring looks unbelievably beautiful. I was amazed at the quick turnaround in finishing the project on schedule. You and your staff are to be commended for taking the extra time and effort to protect our home from the dust and dirt during the entire construction. Your attention to detail and suberb craftsmanship came shining through on our project. We look forward to working with you again. Best Regards.

- Marie and Santos Bonilla, 11/18/2009

5 stars for Arnone Building

My wife and I were extremely pleased with the results of our remodeling project. There were many aspects to this project such as structural work, drywall, taping, finish trim, and painting-all performed with quality workmanship by Mr. John Arnone and his crew. John and his crew showed up daily at 8:00am and were very neat, polite, good natured, did extra work without even charging extra, and answered all questions about my concerns. Our project was completely stress-less. Good luck in finding that in any builder. We are now starting to plan a much larger project for next year. Needless to say we both highly recommend Arnone Building and Remodeling.

- Garry & Anne W. 10/29/2009

5 stars for Arnone Building

Our initial meeting with John Arnone on the construction of a front porch went extremely well. He was very thorough and informative. He recommended a variety of designs and options that best suit the style of our house. He explained a variety of materials that could be used based on our taste and budget and later came back and dropped off samples for us to approve. He supplied drawings to make us understand the final concept. We also felt very confident hiring Arnone Building based on his exceptional rating with the Better Business Bureau. All work performed (front porch, replacing patio doors, fixing our deck, and correcting a defective chimney cap) was done with quality craftsmanship. We find John Arnone to be very reliable and dedicated and look forward to hiring him on our next project.

- Cyndi & Jim Smith 10/05/2009

5 stars for Arnone Building

We needed our bathroom completely remodeled and Arnone Building & Remodeling was recommended by our next door neighbor whom had their bathroom recently remodeled. John Arnone offered great advice and presented a thorough and competitive quote and we felt very comfortable hiring him. He performed quality workmanship and started and finished the job as outlined in the contract. We love our new bathroom and definitely would not hesitate hiring him again or recommending him.

- Jason and Abbie Wiederhold 09/11/2009

5 stars for Arnone Building

I would be more than happy to speak to any potential clients about my satisfaction with John Arnone and his work. I love my bathroom and windows. Good job!

- Betty G 09/10/2009

5 stars for Arnone Building

We would not hesitate recommending John Arnone to family, friends, or neighbors, nor hesitate to call again when we need more work. John Arnone is very trustworthy, patient, understanding, and has great work ethic.

- Marie & Brian 09/09/2009

5 stars for Arnone Building

We've done business with John Arnone for the past 15 years and are completely delighted with the quality of workmanship, professionalism, creativity, and sensible suggestions. John has installed skylights, shingled our roof, completely remodeled our bathroom, and installed both sliding doors and windows over the past 15 years. I'm extremely satisfied and would not hesitate to recommend him.

- Bob Banez 09/04/2009

5 stars for Arnone Building

John Arnone is a master craftsman and professional. His work leaves much to be proud of. He works quickly and efficiently, arriving promptly at 8:00am and quitting at 4:30pm. He is as good as his word. When he states something will be done, he gets it done and the results are beautiful. I recommend him highly without reservation. I am well satisfied with his work and the finished product.

- Denise Capone 09/03/2009

5 stars for Arnone Building

We are very happy with our 3 season porch addition and our backyard screened pavilion. The attached porch addition looks like it has always been a part of our house. The screened pavilion is beyond our expectations, it looks like a picture from a magazine. Everyone loves it! John was great to work with and we would definitely call him again and would recommend him to our friends and family. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!

- John & Susan Smith, 09/01/2009

5 stars for Arnone Building

Very prompt with all replies. All quotes were extremely accurate and we knew exactly what was being done. Diagrams were very helpful. Very accommodating. Very patient while we were asking questions while he was working. Have received great compliments on front porch, rear deck, and crown molding. Instructs assistant so that work is done right and up to his standards. Would recommend Arnone Building & Remodeling without reservation. We look forward toward John Arnone doing our next project.

- Claire and Mark P. 08/31/2009

5 stars for Arnone Building

We initially hired John Arnone in 1983 to construct an addition to our present home of which we still enjoy. We were extremely pleased then and have continued hiring him ever since. The most recent project was in 2009. He installed windows, replaced damaged exterior trim and cedar clap boards and wrapped exterior window casing and sills with aluminum. John Arnone is neat, efficient, very helpful and we highly recommend him.

- Stephen & Barbara Fiore, 08/30/2009

5 stars for Arnone Building

We are extremely pleased with the overall performance of Arnone Building & Remodeling. Their professionalism, knowledge and workmanship were beyond our expectations. It was a pleasure doing business with them. Mr. Arnone always returned our calls and was very dedicated and thorough.

- Chris & Laura Panettieri, 01/08/2009

5 stars for Arnone Building

We are very satisfied with the remodeling work to our bathroom. Mr. Arnone was thorough in detail and honored all time lines. The workmanship was excellent.

- Mike & Maniline Alicea, 01/07/2009

Toll Free 1-866-393-9673
Fax: 203-393-9674
© 2014 Arnone Building and Remodeling Inc.